Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 3rd, 2015

I was rooting around for a postcard to alter and came across this from a show two years ago at the Tip Top Gallery in White River Junction, Vermont. The original figure was a golfer, but as altered, I imagine he is wielding a treasure-hunter (I’ll remember the real name later), metal detector, with two assistants, who may or may not be in the same time and space he is. Like it? Like the tomato?

2015-04-03quasicrystals

Read Full Post »

This winter I got a big envelope of stuff, including sea shells, from my aunt and uncle. It was addressed in my uncle’s calligraphy, and he used my title, which I never see any more, rather than my personal name. So I collaged the envelope to celebrate and digitized it so I could reformat it as a postcard and share it.

Then, not really wanting to put my full name and address (or theirs) right in the middle of a post, I obscured the address and return address with more shells cut and pasted from the original work.

seashell-mail-art-hiddeninfo

Read Full Post »